Ever wanted to share your Zenkit collection without adding a member, or embed a mind map into your website? You can make your content available to anyone by sharing your collection via a link, or embedding it on your own website.
Access the settings
We moved to toggle to publish the collection to the access section inside the collection settings. Simply click the collection name and click "Access" after that.
Click "Published" and publish your collection by clicking the first field with the toggle. You will be asked to confirm the action.
Preview and share link
Once you switch the toggle you'll be able to manage exactly what gets shared.
On the left-hand panel you'll find the "URL Options". These are a set of toggles that allow you to enable or disable certain collection functions:
Show Filters: Show or hide the filter option. People will be able to use filters in the collection and public saved filters will appear in the filter list if this is enabled.
Show Collection Name: Show or hide the collection name.
Allow Switching Views: This allows or prevents a user from switching views via the view menu in the top right hand corner of the collection.
Underneath the URL Options, you'll find the sharable URL and the Embed code. Anyone you share the URL with will have "Guest" level access, meaning that they will not be able to comment on or make changes to items.
Once you're done choosing your settings, click on "Done" in the top right-hand corner.
Sharing and changing public URLs
Each time you change a URL option, it changes the URL that's automatically generated. You can share a URL with certain options toggled on, then share another with different options set. Previously shared URLs remain active with their specific URL options set. Each time you set new options and create a new URL, it doesn't make the old URL obsolete.
To change any of these shared collection options, click on "Published" that appears next to the collection name, then on "Preview and share link".
You can also do this via the "Access" section of your collection settings. If you change the views that have been made public in the collection, this won't affect the URL of the public collection, but those views will become visible in shared links where you have "Allow Switching Views" toggled on.
In case you only want to make selected contents visible to your guests, you can manage the accesses with access control.
To un-publish a collection, simply switch the toggle back to grey.